sincere: DGM: Lenalee's back to the viewer ([square] time out for angst)
Kay ([personal profile] sincere) wrote2007-06-01 01:13 pm

FF7 Advent Children ahoy

While in meetings today I wound up pondering that Cloud is paired with like every single relevant person in KH -- Aerith, Sephiroth, Leon, I saw Yuffie once -- except for Tifa. I don't think I've ever seen a Cloud/Tifa KH fic. Considering that the game hits you in the face with the fact that she's his light, I find this pretty amusing. (And okay, she might not be REAL, but that doesn't stop people from pairing him with SEPHIROTH, who is EQUALLY as unreal.)

It was this train of thought, and considering doing a Cloud/Tifa KH challenge, that prompted me to finally, finally watch Advent Children and join the rest of the world in the current generation of FF7 exploitation. It's not that I haven't wanted to before, it's just that I've been too lazy to bother.

[identity profile] yami-chan.livejournal.com 2007-06-02 02:36 am (UTC)(link)
AC is just fun fan service (and not just the porn-y kind either). If you go in with that mindset, you'll probably like AC.

I'd love to see a Cloud/Tifa fic. I'd also like to see that Seifer/Namine fic you were talking about before. I think she's an underrated character.
ext_52683: (Default)

[identity profile] kay-willow.livejournal.com 2007-06-02 04:22 am (UTC)(link)
I'm not thinking about it too much because it IS just fanservice, really, and although I wrote up my impressions and most of them are critical or snarky, I am enjoying it.

Except for the villains. :\ Hate them sooo much. They can just take their pretty hair and their coy insipid lack of personalities and waltz right back where they came from: fanfiction.net.

(I might be doing Cloud/Tifa in addition to Marluxia/Larxene at [livejournal.com profile] 20_heartbeats, and I still hope to do a Seifer/Namine at some point... in the meantime, there's some here ♥ (http://community.livejournal.com/bits_and_pieces/6411.html) )

[identity profile] yami-chan.livejournal.com 2007-06-02 05:03 am (UTC)(link)
Yeah, I didn't like the villains either for all the reasons you stated so eloquently.

Thanks for the link. :3