I keep worrying so much about RP. I'm losing my drive for it while at the same time I want even more of it. Like, I can't finish a thread with Fran or Bookman at
Wasteland, I'm not even looking at the big open log at
absolute_hold even though both Cissnei and Allen were supposed to go, but I want to app more people. I want to play Aerith somewhere! And Orihime!
But then I keep worrying. I enjoy the idea of playing a KH!Aerith in a game with Zack (and Poison Ivy), so Wasteland. But the Zack player is everywhere, so I worry if I can't keep up, she'd get left behind and he wouldn't keep at it; if he isn't going to keep after her (and he should, *sobs over the last fifteen minutes of crisis core*) then maybe I should instead app a properly FF!Aerith, even though it'd be less fun. But the last time I tugged on the mun's sleeve to talk to him about it, he never responded to my IM...
Then I want to be Orihime, despite the fact that there's no Bleach cast at WL, because she's so fun and has so many beautiful icons. And then I think, really? Allen, Peony, Orihime, Aerith? I'm just going to be that girl who plays a million shades of nice, humanitarian people? Maybe I should play a
villain. Someone who's just bad. Or even someone who's just tsundere like Asch or something. (Maybe if the Dist player gets in and that person who reserved Luke ever apps.) I feel pretty bad about having only protagonists. XD I mean, I go, "I'd like to play Yuri or Flynn or Estelle or," and then I'm like
oh god more good moral types.I could app Orihime at AT, but I'm hardly paying attention to AT right now -- logging tests my distracted inspirationless groove, even though I really need to get them in there -- and the only Bleach cast there are shinigami and villains, which is in my opinion more awkward than having no cast at all.
What villains do I like and could work with in a setting like Wasteland? Not really Aizen or Marluxia, although I don't want to play the latter anymore anyway: it's hard to play them "powerless", out of control. Maybe Mithos.
Mithos could be fun...And then of course there's the fact that I have zero writing mojo. Whyyyyy.